aspirations · habits · keep trying · NaNoWriMo · writing

Novel Writing

This November I am trying to write a novel in a month. It’s something that I have done for the last four years. Each November I have completed the NatNoWriMo Challenge – writing a rough draft of at least 50,000 words, and yet it has never translated into an actual novel that I have been happy, or rather brave, enough with to try and get it published. I love the plot that I am working on this month. Maybe this will be the one, lucky number five. But it does mean that my weekly blog updates may continue to be a bit more slap-dash than normal. Usual musings will return in December.

Leave a Reply

