Uncategorized

Happy New Year!

I’d love to be able to claim that I have resisted posting until the middle of January to avoid the new year new start cliché but unfortunately I’m not that organised/clever…  Plus, in my defence, I have actually be keeping with my new resolutions and it’s only now that I’m coming to the blogging stage of the ‘plan’.

See, my main focus at the moment is on exercise and reading.  Been doing well with those (shock!), so I am now expanding to the writing goals which is where the blog comes in.  I plan to blog more regularly and to be even more all-over-the-place with content.

I’ve been taking in lots of inspirational books lately – especially Dianne Keaton’s ‘Then Again’ and my current read ‘The Happiness Project’ by Gretchen Rubin.  The latter languished on my Amazon wishlist for over a year and I decided to treat myself – sorry invest for research purposes – during my post-Christmas funk as it’s never going to make it to my local library.  I’m really glad I did. I was already a fan of the weekly podcasts and the book is great too.  It’s helped me to realise that my quest for big ‘answers’ is probably going to comprise of lots of small ‘solutions’ and discoveries and they can be found in all parts of life. It’s also made me more reconciled with one of my nagging concerns which is the inherently egotistical nature of blogging – I think it’s okay for me to vent and explore here and it’s okay if people do or don’t want to read that.

So welcome and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

